Assistants Information

Assistants Information

Mission:

The mission of the Illinois PGA Assistants' Committee is to provide access to information, both career orientated and otherwise, in an effort to develop all Assistant professionals within the Illinois PGA into well rounded and prepared golf professionals.


NEW - Mentor List:
A note from the Chairman: "The Assistants Committee is pleased to announce the launch of the Mentor List. The Mentor List includes PGA Professionals who are experts in various areas. These professionals have graciously offered their time to mentor and assist Assistant Golf Professionals and Associates. If you are a PGA Professional or know someone who would like to serve as a mentor please contact me at ncuca@pga.com."

Sincerely,
Nick Cuca

DOWNLOAD MENTOR LIST


Upcoming Events:
"PLAN FOR SUCCESS" CAREER PLANNING SEMINARS
WITH JASON BOAZ, PGA CAREER CONSULTANT
Take Charge of Your Career, Reach Your Full Potential
 

The seminars are FREE for Illinois PGA Members and Associates.
MSR: Two (2) PGA Required MSR credits available per session

Career Planning and True Spec Golf Presentation
Date: Thursday, October 25th
Time: 1:00 to -3:00 pm
Location: Movement 3 Golf and True Spec Golf  
1200 Old Skokie Rd 
Highland park, IL 60035

Career Planning and Simulator Golf
Date: Thursday, November 1st
Time: 9:00am to 12:00pm
Location:
Butterfield Country Club
2800 Midwest Road
Oak Brook, IL 60523

Topics to be covered at these two Career Planning Seminars include:
  • Career vs. Job
  • Why your Career is Important
  • ME Inc.
  • 8 Stages of Success – Review Self-Assessment
  • Goal Setting and Personal Statement Skills Gap Analysis

Assistants Committee:

Nick Cuca, Chairman
Exmoor Country Club
ncuca@pga.com

Adam Schumacher
Indian Hill Club
schumaa4@gmail.com


Andrew Moores
Knollwood Club
amoores5@aol.com

 

Brian Janty
Exmoor Country Club

bjanty27@gmail.com
 

David Burdick
St.Charles Country Club

dburdick@pga.com
 

Jason Moss
Old Elm Club
jmoss4688@gmail.com

 

Julian Thompson
Ravinia Green Country Club

julian.thompson@clubcorp.com
 

Matt Haskamp
Exmoor Country Club

matthaskamp@gmail.com
 

Michael Glauberman
True Spec Golf
michael.glauberman@truespecgolf

 

Tyler Keith
White Eagle Golf Club
tylerk@whiteeaglegc.com